Wednesday, November 22, 2017
 

Media Contacts

NOAA media relations staff below are available to help reporters arrange NOAA Research interviews.



NOAA Research, Silver Spring, Md.

Monica Allen, Media Relations
301-734-1123 or Monica.Allen@noaa.gov


Office of Ocean Exploration and Research, Silver Spring, Md.

Katie Wagner, Public Affairs Specialist
(301) 734-1008 or Katie.Wagner@noaa.gov


Air Resources Laboratory, College Park, Md.

Maggie Kerchner, Communications Specialist
301-367-6801 or Margaret.Kerchner@noaa.gov


Atlantic Oceanographic and Meteorological Lab, Miami, Fla.

Erica Rule, Communications Officer
305-361-4541 or Erica.Rule@noaa.gov


Earth System Research Laboratory, Boulder, Colo.

Theo Stein, Media Relations
303-497-6288 or Theo.Stein@noaa.gov


Geophysical Fluid Dynamics Lab, Princeton, N.J.

Maria Setzer, Communications and Outreach Lead
609-452-6643 or Maria.Setzer@noaa.gov


Great Lakes Environmental Research Lab, Ann Arbor, Mich.

Margaret Lansing, Chief of Information Services  
734-641-2210 or Margaret.Lansing@noaa.gov


National Severe Storms Laboratory, Norman, OK

Keli Pirtle, Public Affairs Specialist
405-325-6933 or Keli.Tarp@noaa.gov

Research Headlines

Designing the climate observing system of the...

Designing the climate observing system of the... Read more
A new study suggests that targeted investments in expanding climate observing systems could return trillions of dollars in benefits in...

Report: Weather readiness depends on more than...

Report: Weather readiness depends on more than... Read more
Catastrophic flooding from Hurricane Harvey that led to more than 60 deaths and thousands of rescues showed again that an accurate NOAA...

Warm air helped make 2017 ozone hole smallest...

Warm air helped make 2017 ozone hole smallest... Read more
Measurements from satellites this year showed the hole in Earth’s ozone layer that forms over Antarctica each September was the...

New 'atlas' reveals Earth's microscopic...

New 'atlas' reveals Earth's microscopic... Read more
By Sierra Sarkis, NOAA's Atlantic Oceanographic and Meteorological Laboratory The planet is home to a vast number of microscopic...

Sea Grant announces 93 million for aquaculture...

Sea Grant announces 93 million for aquaculture... Read more
NOAA has announced 32 research grants totaling $9.3 million for projects around the country to further develop the nation’s marine...

Connect with Research.NOAA.gov

Office of Oceanic & Atmospheric Research Headquarters

1315 East-West Highway | Silver Spring, MD 20910 | 301-713-2458