Friday, February 23, 2018
 

Media Contacts

NOAA media relations staff below are available to help reporters arrange NOAA Research interviews.



NOAA Research, Silver Spring, Md.

Monica Allen, Media Relations
301-734-1123 or Monica.Allen@noaa.gov


Office of Ocean Exploration and Research, Silver Spring, Md.

Katie Wagner, Public Affairs Specialist
(301) 734-1008 or Katie.Wagner@noaa.gov


Air Resources Laboratory, College Park, Md.

Maggie Kerchner, Communications Specialist
301-367-6801 or Margaret.Kerchner@noaa.gov


Atlantic Oceanographic and Meteorological Lab, Miami, Fla.

Erica Rule, Communications Officer
305-361-4541 or Erica.Rule@noaa.gov


Earth System Research Laboratory, Boulder, Colo.

Theo Stein, Media Relations
303-497-6288 or Theo.Stein@noaa.gov


Geophysical Fluid Dynamics Lab, Princeton, N.J.

Maria Setzer, Communications and Outreach Lead
609-452-6643 or Maria.Setzer@noaa.gov


Great Lakes Environmental Research Lab, Ann Arbor, Mich.

Margaret Lansing, Chief of Information Services  
734-641-2210 or Margaret.Lansing@noaa.gov


National Severe Storms Laboratory, Norman, OK

Keli Pirtle, Public Affairs Specialist
405-325-6933 or Keli.Tarp@noaa.gov

Research Headlines

Consumer, industrial products now a major...

Consumer, industrial products now a major... Read more
Chemical products like household cleaners, pesticides, paints and perfumes that contain compounds refined from petroleum now rival motor...

Unique collaboration works to extend sea ice...

Unique collaboration works to extend sea ice... Read more
For more than two decades, Elizabeth Hunke has worked at the Department of Energy’s Los Alamos National Laboratory to design,...

Snapping shrimp may ring 'dinner bell' for...

Snapping shrimp may ring 'dinner bell' for... Read more
Editor's note: The following story is adapted from a news article released by the American Geophysical Union on February 13,...

New research reveals patterns of US and global...

New research reveals patterns of US and global... Read more
Despite significant gains in controlling ground-level ozone pollution, some residents of California, Arizona, Colorado, Texas, the...

NOAA research holds promise of predicting...

NOAA research holds promise of predicting... Read more
New NOAA research is showing we can predict snow levels in the mountains of the West in March some eight months in advance. This...

Oceanic & Atmospheric Research Headquarters

1315 East-West Highway | Silver Spring, MD 20910 | 301-713-2458